Return to Headlines

BJHS TSA students participate in district conference

BJHS TSA students


Students from Batesville Junior High School Technology Student Association participated in the Northern Mississippi District Conference held at North East Mississippi Community College in Booneville, Miss. last month. Twenty-eight students entered twelve events. The results were as follows:


First Place:

Biotechnology - Summer Fos, Branson Jenkins, Alyssa Winters

Chapter Team - Tim Anderson, Haylee Mullen, Hannah Taylor, Nataleigh Walker, Joshua Williams, Alyssa Winters

Coding (Team 1) - Jazlynn Jackson, Joshua Williams

Cybersecurity -  Daryan Carter, Jazlynn Jackson

Electrical Applications - Matthew Seale, Christian Webb

Forensic Technology (Team 1) - Tim Anderson, Maybree Neth

Foundations of Information Technology - Stephen Ellis

Problem Solving (Team 2) - Elliott Gray, Joshua Williams

Off the Grid (Team 1) - Trent Bell, Daryan Carter, Damien Kendrick, Austin Parham, Latreaze Williams

Tech Bowl (Team 1) - Elliott Gray, Will Daleke, Alyssa Winters


Second Place:

Forensic Technology (Team 2) - Chrishon Ellis, Laiyla Pride

Junior Solar Challenge (Team 1) - Tim Anderson, Elliott Gray, Will Daleke, Alyssa WInters

Off the Grid (Team 2) - Damien Kendrick, Braden Whitt

Problem Solving (Team 2) - Will Daleke, Alyssa Winters


Third Place:

Junior Solar Challenge (Team 2) - Joseph Flowers, Damien Kendrick, Austin Parham, Matthew Seale

Medical Technology (Team 2) - Hannah Taylor, Alyssa Winters


Fourth Place:

Medical Technology (Team 1) - Hayley Mullen, Nataleigh Walker