special services
  • The Department of Special Services

     

         The Department of Special Services of the South Panola School District offers a wide range of programs to meet the individual needs of students. Eligible students are served as young as three and up to 21 years of age. Inclusion resource, and self-contained programs are available for students who meet the guidelines for special services. Speech therapy, occupational therapy, and physical therapy are also offered to students as needed.

     

         The goal of the Department of Special Services is to provide support to the schools to enhance the educational opportunity in the regular curriculum. Prescribed programs for students with disabilities are implemented to keep the students in the least restrictive environment with the general education classroom being the ultimate goal.

     

         If you believe your child needs special education services, please contact your child’s teacher or principal or contact the Department of Special Services.

  • Sprayberry

     

    Jeannie Sprayberry

     

    Director of Special Programs and Services

     

    110 College Street, Batesville, MS

     

    Phone: 662-563-6057 

     

    Email: jsprayberry@spsd.k12.ms.us

  • SS

     

    Leslie Covington

     

    Child Find Coordinator/TST Coordinator

     

    Phone: 662-563-8998

      

    Email: lcovington@spsd.k12.ms.us

  • MB

     

    Mary Bennett

     

    Assistant Director of Special Programs and Services

     

    110 College Street, Batesville, MS

     

    Phone: 662-563-6057

     

    Email: mbennett@spsd.k12.ms.us

     

  • SS

     

    Melinda Price

     

    Psychometrist

     

    Phone: 662-563-6063

     

    Email: mprice@spsd.k12.ms.us

  • Johnson

     

    Phyllis Johnson

     

    Special Programs and Services Secretary

     

    110 College Street, Batesville, MS

     

    Phone: 662-563-6058

     

    Email: pjohnson@spsd.k12.ms.us

  • SS

     

    Gina Pearson

     

    Case Manager

     

    Phone: 662-563-6063

     

    Email: gpearson@spsd.k12.ms.us

CLOSE